Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 245 of 2012 & I.A. No. 219 of 2013
Appeal No. 176 of 2012 & IA No. 163 of 2013,
Appeal No. 237 of 2012 & I.A. No. 218 of 2013
Appeal No. 191 of 2012 & IA Nos. 309 & 310 of 2012

Dated: 7th August, 2013

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Appeal No. 245 of 2012 & I.A. No. 219 of 2013

In the matter of

Steel Furnace Association of India ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission

& Anr. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri Mr. Ruth Elwen

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R.2

Appeal No. 176 of 2012 & IA No. 163 of 2013

M/s. Mawana Sugars Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Distribution

Co. Ltd. & Anr.Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri Mr. Ruth Elwen

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R.2

Appeal No. 237 of 2012 & I.A. No. 218 of 2013

Open Access Users Association Appellant (s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Anr. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri Mr. Ruth Elwen

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Swapna Seshadri for R.2

Appeal No. 191 of 2012 & I.A. Nos. 309 & 310 of 2012

Mandi Gobindgarh Induction Furnace Association

.... Appellant (s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Manish Shrivastava

Mr. Abhinav Hansaria

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R.2

ORDER

We have heard the learned Senior Counsel for the Appellant for some time.

Post the matter for further hearing on 04.09.2013.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member
ts/pg

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson