COURT-I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 245 of 2012 & I.A. No.219 of 2013
Appeal No.176 of 2012 & I.A. No.163 of 2013
Appeal No. 237 of 2012 & I.A. No.218 of 2013
Appeal No.191 of 2012 & I.A. No.309 & 310 of 2012

Dated: 6th February, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Appeal No. 245 of 2012 & I.A. No.219 of 2013

Steel Furnace Association of India ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Anr. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri Mr. Ruth Elwin

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R-2

Appeal No.176 of 2012 & I.A. No.163 of 2013

M/s Mawana Sugars Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Distribution

Co. Ltd. & Anr. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri Mr. Ruth Elwin

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-2

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R-2

Appeal No. 237 of 2012 & I.A. No.218 of 2013

Open Access Users Association ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Anr. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri Mr. Ruth Elwin

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Anand K. Ganesan for R-2

Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Appeal No.191 of 2012 & I.A. No.309 & 310 of 2012

Mandi Gobindgarh Induction Furnace Association ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Ors. Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Manish Shrivastava

Mr. Arav Kapoor

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R-2

ORDER

The Learned Senior Counsel and Learned Counsel for all the parties have finished their arguments. They are directed to file their respective comprehensive written submissions on or before 20.2.2014 after serving copy on the other side.

Post the matter for reporting compliance on **24.02.2014**.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson

mk/ak