Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 245 of 2012

Appeal No. 176 of 2012 & IA No. 163 of 2013,

Appeal No. 237 of 2012 &

Appeal No. 191 of 2012

and IA Nos. 309 & 310 of 2012

Dated: 4th July, 2013

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Appeal No. 245 of 2012

In the matter of

Steel Furnace Association of India ...Appellant(s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission

& Anr. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri Ms. Surbhi Sharma

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R.2

Appeal No. 176 of 2012 & IA No. 163 of 2013

M/s. Mawana Sugars Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Distribution

Co. Ltd. & Anr.Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri

Mr. Thomas

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R.2

Appeal No. 237 of 2012

Open Access Users Association Appellant (s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory

Commission & Anr. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri Ms. Surbhi Sharma

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Ms. Swapna Seshadri for R.2

Appeal No. 191 of 2012 & I.A. Nos. 309 & 310 of 2012

Mandi Gobindgarh Induction Furnace Association

.... Appellant (s)

Versus

Punjab State Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. Manish Shrivastava

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Sakesh Kumar for R-1

Mr. Karunakar Mahalik for R.2

ORDER

Written Submissions are being filed today by the learned counsel for the Appellant.

Post the matter for further hearing on <u>07.08.2013</u>. In the meantime, the learned counsel for the Respondents are directed to file their respective Written Submissions after serving copy on the other side.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member
ts/vs

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson